Irresistible

“I’m gonna get you to burst just like you were a bubble
Frame me up on your wall just to keep me out of trouble
Like a moth getting trapped in the light by fixation
Truly free love it baby I’m talking no inflation
.. and I love the way you hurt me..”

Just a rather simple and quick post today with some new thingies, some geekyness and music addictions! First of, there’s a brand new hair event in Second Life called Hairology and I don’t know if it’s going to be a monthly thing or quarterly or just once per year but I’m secretly hoping monthly as I do love wearing different colors and styles every single day as well as a chance to find hair shops I’d never heard of before. Next, Izzie’s! She’s at the Mix event again this month and this time around Izzie’s has a gorgeous LeLutka mesh head applier out called ‘Victoria‘. This set has a ‘base’ HUD you can purchase for your favorite skin tone and comes with a freckled and a no-freckles version. On top of that there’s a separate Make Up HUD you can purchase for this base with 15 eyeshadows and 12 lipsticks! I do adore Izzie’s, she’s always got really nice and unique things. Now, Blueberry released another new top a few days ago, a tank top this time! This tank, unlike most items, is sold in packs of 3 colors and comes with a HUD for a blank top, or a gold or a silver-lettered ‘Supergirl‘ print so I figured, why not get a blue one and mix it with red leather pants all Supergirl style! And while I’m at it why not add a Batman choker and Doctor Who necklace because, I can. Lastly, this is nothing you can buy in-world but the song featured for this post is from Fall Out Boy’s latest album and one of my current addictions even though it’s not fully ‘new’ anymore. It pumps through the speakers of my phone when I wake up and along with some much needed coffee gets me in the right mood to kick off the day so I just wanted to share that with you as well!

a02

HAIR: enVOGUE – HAIR Gisselle – Ombre *NEW* @ Hairology
HEAD: LeLutka Mesh Head-STELLA
FACE / MAKE UP: Izzie’s – LeLutka Appliers (Victoria rosy) + LeLutka Make-Up Appliers *NEW* @ MIX
BODY: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara 3.4

TOP: Blueberry – Miki – Maitreya/Belleza/Slink – Water *NEW* @ Blueberry Mainstore
PANTS: Blueberry – Rene – Maitreya/Belleza/Slink – Red

CHOKER: !TLB – Little Batty Choker
NECKLACE: Cae :: Gallifrey :: Necklace

Inspired by: Fall Out Boy – Irresistible

Leave a Reply

